LITE - Illuminate

LITE - Illuminate



Release date: 16 August 2010

“Illuminate” signals a change in direction for the band with the addition of synths and myriad percussion instruments placing an emphasis on texture and rhythm while remaining faithful to the pillars of LITE’s trademark dual-guitar sound: precision, power and unforgettable hooks. Nowhere is this more exemplified than on the stop-start futuristic rock of “Image Game” or the swirling soundscapes heard on “100 Million Rainbows”.

Five tracks recorded and mixed by John McEntire at Soma Electronic Music Studios in Chicago and three recorded by J Robbins at Magpie Cage in Baltimore.

Track Listing:
1. Drops
2. Image Game
3. On The Mountain Path
4. Andromeda
5. 100 Million Rainbows
6. The Sun Sank
7. Tomato
8. Vermillion